Need Twitter Teachers to Follow?

I was very, very excited yesterday when my fellow colleague Derek Oldfield posted a LinkedIn blog from Keith O’Neal on 100 West Virginia Educators to Follow on Twitter. Turns out O’Neal is doing the #eduFollowChallenge, and is working on creating a post for every state. At this point, he’s nearly finished, and his LinkedIn profile has every single post so far.

I decided to curate all of his posts into one easy list, not only for myself, but for others as well. That way I can always go back and check out new people I may want to follow. I went through the Virginia list this morning and specifically sought out edtech and ITRT folks. I looked through the West Virginia one last night and found I knew nearly every person listed.

I also plan to pass this list on to those teachers who are participating in my Connected Educator professional development. I know it’ll help them find new followers on their own time, and it’ll give them a big start.

Note: At the time of this publishing, 5 states still were not complete. I will add them later.

Leave a Reply

