International Kids Day & #TweetADream

It was by sheer luck on June 1 that I learned about the #TweetADream hashtag on Twitter. I saw one of my followers post about it and her dream for students. By the way, thanks @GrundlerArt for sharing it! Anyway, I thought it would be a very cool project to do with some students. We were down to two full days and 1 ½ day of school, and I thought that maybe some teachers would like another half hour activity to fill some space. I was able to book a third grade class on the 1st, and a 5th grade class for the 2nd. I’m actually hoping to incorporate 5th grade’s into their graduation tomorrow.

Before I go any further, here’s the idea behind it. A group on Twitter, @ourfutureworld, hosts the hashtag #TweetADream as part of International Kids Day. Kids around the world are to write their dream on a piece of paper and share via Twitter using the hashtag #TweetADream. What results is rather fantastic. Below, I’m going to share the results from the 3rd grade class that I worked with on 6/1. I’ll write another post to share the results of the 5th grade class for 6/2.

image
image
image
image
image
image

This one was one of my favorite results! 🙂

image
image
image
image
image

What a wonderful dream for our world!

image

Another one of my favorites 🙂

image
image

I love the way the student illustrated this one… then again I’m a Minecraft nerd myself!

image
image

I’m so proud of this student’s work… he spent a long time coming up with this and it turned out fantastic!

Did you participate in #TweetADream? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

